niomrobo.blogg.se

Does expandrive encryption
Does expandrive encryption





This is probably the most well-known Dropbox alternative that supports end-to-end encryption. Amazon Cloud or Tencent cloud) beside itself.Īnd here is a review of Spideroak that is critical of it: Unfortunately, I don't think it allows me to make use of other cloud storage (e.g. Please recommend a solution that can encrypt then sync to ANY cloud storage of my choosing, including Tencent or Kanbox (10TB free) To quote another person: "I'd love to see a fully open-source, zero knowledge, roll your own-solution, allowing it to be hosted on offsite VPS! I think this would pretty much solve the problem of cloud storage." * Preferably strongest encryption algorithm used - Perhaps Truecrypt ? EncFS ? dm-crypt LUKS ? No drag and drop to a virtual drive/folder required, i.e. In other words, it encrypts current folders and files in my external hard drive as I work on them. * Does not require me to create a virtual drive/folder on my external hard drive and then drag and drop files to encrypt then back up. * Must encrypt locally on my computer before being sent to the cloud. * Must have file versioning enabled in the cloud. I need a solution to encrypt and then sync all my files to the cloud as offsite backup. I will pay money for it, as long as it works. But if you have a solution for Linux or Mac, I am happy to hear it.







Does expandrive encryption